List of Ministers in Nigeria (Current 2021)


This write up will be focusing on profiling the list of ministers we have in Nigeria. Nigeria has a country as so many ministers supporting the president. Once a president is elected he as the constitutional right to elect his ministers.

Nigeria as a country has 36 number of ministers, all these ministers are chosen from the six geo-political zones of the country.

We will be looking at the list of ministers we have in Nigeria, the offices they hold, and the states they came from.

List of Current Ministers in Nigeria

The list is in no particular order

  1. Chris Ngige
  2. Kayode Fayemi
  3. Rotimi Amaechi
  4. Babatunde Fashola
  5. Abdulrahman Dambazau
  6. Aisha Alhassan
  7. Ogbonnaya Onu
  8. Kemi Adeosun
  9. Abubakar Malami
  10. Sen Hadi Sirika
  11. Adebayo Shittu
  12. Suleiman Adamu
  13. Solomon Dalong
  14. Ibe Kachikwu
  15. Osagie Ehanire
  16. Audu Ogbeh
  17. Udo Udo Udoma
  18. Lai Mohammed
  19. Amina Mohammed
  20. Ibrahim Usman Jibril
  21. Hajia Khadija Bukar Ibrahim
  22. Cladius Omoleye Daramola
  23. Prof Anthony Onwuka
  24. Geoffrey Onyema
  25. Dan Ali
  26. Barr James Ocholi
  27. Zainab Ahmed
  28. Okechukwu Enelamah
  29. Muhammadu Bello
  30. Mustapha Baba Shehuri
  31. Aisha Abubakar
  32. Heineken Lokpobiri
  33. Adamu Adamu
  34. Isaac Adewole
  35. Abubakar Bawa Bwari
  36. Pastor Usani Uguru

All this Ministers are carefully selected from different states, the selection is based on party affiliation and good track record in their various field of endeavor.

We would look at the states the above ministers are chosen from.

Names of Ministers and their States of Origin

 The list is listed in no particular order.

  1. Chris Ngige – from Anambra state
  2. Kayode Fayemi – from Ekiti state
  3. Rotimi Amaechi – from Rivers state
  4. Babatunde Fashola – from Lagos state
  5. Abdulrahman Dambazau – from Kano state
  6. Aisha Alhassan –  from Taraba state
  7. Ogbonnaya Onu – from Ebonyi state
  8. Kemi Adeosun – from Ogun state
  9. Abubakar Malami – from Kebbi state
  10. Sen Hadi Sirika – from Katsina state
  11. Adebayo Shittu – from Oyo state
  12. Suleiman Adamu – from Jigawa state
  13. Solomon Dalong – from Plateau state
  14. Ibe Kachikwu – from Delta state
  15. Osagie Ehanire – from Edo state
  16. Audu Ogbeh – from Benue state
  17. Udo Udoma – from Akwa Ibom state
  18. Lai Mohammed – from Kwara state
  19. Amina Mohammed – from Gombe state
  20. Ibrahim Usman Jibril – from Nasarawa state
  21. Hajia Khadija Bukar Ibrahim – from Yobe state
  22. Cladius Omoleye Daramola – from Ondo state
  23. Prof Anthony Onwuka – from Imo state
  24. Geoffrey Onyema – from Enugu state
  25. Dan Ali – from Zamfara state
  26. Barr James Ocholi – from Kogi state
  27. Zainab Ahmed – from Kaduna state
  28. Okechukwu Enelamah – from Abia state
  29. Muhammadu Bello – from Adamawa state
  30. Mustapha Baba Shehuri – from Bornu state
  31. Aisha Abubakar – from Sokoto state
  32. Heineken Lokpobiri – from Bayelsa state
  33. Adamu – from Bauchi state
  34. Isaac Adewole – from Osun state
  35. Abubakar Bawa Bwari – from Niger state
  36. Pastor Usani Uguru – from Cross River state

List of Portfolio Being Handled by the Ministers

The list comprises of the name of the Ministers and their portfolio, the list is in no particular order

  1. Chris Ngige – Minister of Labour and Employment
  2. Kayode Fayemi- Minister of Solid Minerals
  3. Rotimi Amaechi – Minister of Transportation
  4. Babatunde Fashola – Minister of Power, Works, and Housing
  5. Abdulrahman Dambazau – Minister of Interior
  6. Aisha Alhassan – Minister of Women Affairs
  7. Ogbonnaya Onu – Minister of Science and Technology
  8. Kemi Adeosun – Minister of Finance
  9. Abubakar Malami – Minister of Justice & Attorney-General
  10. Sen Hadi Sirika – Minister of State, Aviation
  11. Adebayo Shittu – Minister of Communication
  12. Suleiman Adamu – Minister of Water Resources
  13. Solomon Dalong – Minister for Youth and Sports
  14. Ibe Kachikwu – Minister of State, Petroleum
  15. Osagie Ehanire – Minister of State, Health
  16. Audu Ogbeh – Minister of Agriculture
  17. Udo Udo Udoma – Minister of Budget & National Planning
  18. Lai Mohammed –Minister of Information
  19. Amina Mohammed – Minister of Environment
  20. Ibrahim Usman Jibril – Minister of State, Environment
  21. Hajia Khadija Bukar Ibrahim – Minister of State, Foreign Affairs
  22. Cladius Omoleye Daramola -Minister of State, Niger Delta
  23. Prof Anthony Onwuka – Minister of State,  Education
  24. Geoffrey Onyema – Minister of Foreign Affairs
  25. Dan Ali – Minister of Defence
  26. Barr James Ocholi – – Minister of State, Labour & Employment
  27. Zainab Ahmed – Minister of State Budget and National Planning
  28. Okechukwu Enelamah – Minister of Trade, Investment & Industry
  29. Muhammadu – Bello-Minister of Federal Capital Territory
  30. Mustapha Baba Shehuri –  Minister of State, Power
  31. Aisha Abubakar  – Minister of State, Trade & Investment
  32. Heineken Lokpobiri – Minister of State, Agriculture
  33. Adamu Adamu – Minister of Education
  34. Isaac Adewole  – Minister of Health
  35. Abubakar Bawa Bwari – Minister of State, Solid Minerals
  36. Pastor Usani Uguru – Minister of Niger Delta

Overall the president of the federal republic on Nigeria oversees the activity of all ministers and they all report back to the president. The president can at any time remove and replace the minsters at any time.

We hope you find this write up informative, you know the names of your ministers and the offices they hold.

Kindly help shares this information with your social media network and if you have any suggestions, drop your comments below.


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.